graduateshotline logo
Last Updated: December 12, 2021

IELTS Test Dates (2022)

2022 IELTS Global Test Dates

IELTS test dates

Test Format

Dec. 2021

Thursday, 2 Dec. 2021Academic and General Training
Saturday, 4 Dec. 2021Academic only
Saturday, 11 Dec. 2021Academic and General Training
Saturday, 18 Dec. 2021Academic only

Jan. 2022

Saturday, 15 Jan. 2022 Academic only
Saturday, 8 Jan. 2022 Academic and General Training
Thursday, 29 Jan. 2022 Academic and General Training
Saturday, 20 Jan. 2022 Academic only

Feb. 2022

Saturday, 5 Feb. 2022 Academic and General Training
Saturday, 12 Feb. 2022 Academic and General Training
Thursday, 17 Feb. 2022 Academic and General Training
Saturday, 26 Feb. 2022 Academic only

Mar. 2022

Thursday, 3 Mar. 2022 Academic only
Saturday, 12 Mar. 2022 Academic and General Training
Saturday, 19 Mar. 2022 Academic only
Saturday, 26 Mar. 2022 Academic and General Training

Apr. 2022

Saturday, 9 Apr. 2022 Academic and General Training
Thursday, 21 Apr. 2022 Academic only
Saturday, 23 Apr. 2022 Academic and General Training
Saturday, 30 Apr. 2022 Academic only

May. 2022

Saturday, 7 May. 2022 Academic and General Training
Thursday, 12 May. 2022 Academic and General Training
Saturday, 21 May. 2022 Academic only
Saturday, 28 May. 2022 Academic and General Training

Jun. 2022

Saturday, 4 Jun. 2022 Academic only
Saturday, 11 Jun. 2022 Academic and General Training
Thursday, 16 Jun. 2022 Academic only
Saturday, 25 Jun. 2022 Academic and General Training

Jul. 2022

Thursday, 7 Jul. 2022 Academic only
Saturday, 9 Jul. 2022 Academic and General Training
Saturday, 16 Jul. 2022 Academic only
Saturday, 23 Jul. 2022 Academic and General Training

Aug. 2022

Saturday, 6 Aug. 2022 Academic and General Training
Thursday, 11 Aug. 2022 Academic and General Training
Saturday, 20 Aug. 2022 Academic and General Training
Saturday, 27 Aug. 2022 Academic only

Sep. 2022

Saturday, 3 Sep. 2022 Academic and General Training
Saturday, 10 Sep. 2022 Academic only
Thursday, 15 Sep. 2022 Academic only
Saturday, 24 Sep. 2022 Academic and General Training

Oct. 2022

Saturday, 8 Oct. 2022 Academic and General Training
Thursday, 13 Oct. 2022 Academic only
Saturday, 22 Oct. 2022 Academic only
Saturday, 29 Oct. 2022 Academic and General Training

Nov. 2022

Saturday, 5 Nov. 2022 Academic and General Training
Thursday, 10 Nov. 2022 Academic and General Training
Saturday, 19 Nov. 2022 Academic and General Training
Saturday, 26 Nov. 2022 Academic only

Dec. 2022

Saturday, 3 Dec. 2022 Academic and General Training
Thursday, 8 Dec. 2022 Academic only
Saturday, 10 Dec. 2022 Academic only
Saturday, 17 Dec. 2022 Academic and General Training

List of countries where IELTS is offered

  • Afghanistan
  • Albania
  • Algeria
  • Angola
  • Argentina
  • Armenia
  • Australia
  • Austria
  • Azerbaijan
  • Bahamas
  • Bahrain
  • Bangladesh
  • Barbados
  • Belarus
  • Belgium
  • Benin Republic
  • Bermuda
  • Bhutan
  • Bolivia
  • Bosnia and Herzegovina
  • Botswana
  • Brazil
  • Brunei
  • Bulgaria
  • Cambodia
  • Cameroon
  • Canada
  • Cayman Islands
  • Chile
  • China
  • Colombia
  • Costa Rica
  • Croatia
  • Cuba
  • Cyprus
  • Czech Republic
  • Democratic Republic Congo
  • Denmark
  • Dominican Republic
  • Ecuador
  • Egypt
  • El Salvador
  • Estonia
  • Ethiopia
  • Fiji
  • Finland
  • France
  • Georgia
  • Germany
  • Ghana
  • Gibraltar
  • Greece
  • Guyana
  • Honduras
  • Hong Kong
  • Hungary
  • Iceland
  • India
  • Indonesia
  • Iran
  • Iraq
  • Ireland
  • Israel
  • Italy
  • Ivory Coast
  • Jamaica
  • Japan
  • Jordan
  • Kazakhstan
  • Kenya
  • Kiribati
  • Korea Republic
  • Kosovo
  • Kuwait
  • Kyrgyzstan
  • Laos
  • Latvia
  • Lebanon
  • Libya
  • Lithuania
  • Luxembourg
  • Macau
  • Macedonia
  • Madagascar
  • Malawi
  • Malaysia
  • Maldives
  • Malta
  • Mauritius
  • Mexico
  • Moldova
  • Mongolia
  • Montenegro
  • Morocco
  • Mozambique
  • Myanmar
  • Namibia
  • Nepal
  • Netherlands
  • New Caledonia
  • New Zealand
  • Nigeria
  • Norway
  • Oman
  • Pakistan
  • Palestinian Territories
  • Panama
  • Papua New Guinea
  • Paraguay
  • Peru
  • Philippines
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • Qatar
  • Romania
  • Russia
  • Rwanda
  • Saint Lucia
  • Saudi Arabia
  • Senegal
  • Serbia
  • Seychelles
  • Sierra Leone
  • Singapore
  • Slovakia
  • Slovenia
  • Solomon Islands
  • South Africa
  • South Sudan
  • Spain
  • Sri Lanka
  • Sudan
  • Sweden
  • Switzerland
  • Syria
  • Tahiti
  • Taiwan
  • Tajikistan
  • Tanzania
  • Thailand
  • Timor Leste
  • Tonga
  • Trinidad
  • Tunisia
  • Turkey
  • Turkmenistan
  • Uganda
  • Ukraine
  • United Emirates
  • United Kingdom
  • United States of America
  • Uruguay
  • Uzbekistan
  • Vanuatu
  • Venezuela
  • Vietnam
  • Zambia
  • Zimbabwe



IELTS Resources


IELTS Writing

IELTS Listening

IELTS Speaking

IELTS Practice Tests/Reading

IELTS vs Other Test