Dates for IELTS Exam (2018/2019)

2018/2019 IELTS Global Test Dates

2018 IELTS test dates

Test Format

Sep. 2018

Saturday, 8 Sep. 2018 Academic and General Training
Thursday, 13 Sep. 2018 Academic only
Saturday, 15 Sep. 2018 Academic only
Saturday, 29 Sep. 2018 Academic and General Training

Oct. 2018

Thursday, 11 Oct. 2018 Academic only
Saturday, 13 Oct. 2018 Academic and General Training
Saturday, 20 Oct. 2018 Academic only
Saturday, 27 Oct. 2018 Academic and General Training

Nov. 2018

Thursday, 1 Nov. 2018 Academic and General Training
Saturday, 3 Nov. 2018 Academic only
Saturday, 10 Nov. 2018 Academic and General Training
Saturday, 17 Nov. 2018 Academic only

Dec. 2018

Saturday, 1 Dec. 2018 Academic and General Training
Saturday, 8 Dec. 2018 Academic only
Thursday, 13 Dec. 2018 Academic only
Saturday, 15 Dec. 2018 Academic and General Training

Jan. 2019

Saturday, 5 Jan. 2019 Academic and General Training
Saturday, 12 Jan. 2019 Academic only
Thursday, 17 Jan. 2019 Academic only
Saturday, 19 Jan. 2019 Academic and General Training

Feb. 2019

Saturday, 2 Feb. 2019 Academic and General Training
Saturday, 9 Feb. 2019 Academic only
Thursday, 14 Feb. 2019 Academic and General Training
Saturday, 23 Feb. 2019 Academic only

Mar. 2019

Saturday, 2 Mar. 2018 Academic and General Training
Saturday, 09 Mar. 2019 Academic only
Thursday, 14 Mar. 2019 Academic only
Saturday, 23 Mar. 2019 Academic and General Training

Apr. 2019

Saturday, 6 Apr. 2019 Academic and General Training
Saturday, 13 Apr. 2019 Academic only
Saturday, 14 Apr. 2019 Academic
Thursday, 27 Apr. 2019 Academic only and General Training

May 2019

Saturday, 4 May 2019 Academic only
Saturday, 11 May 2019 Academic and General Training
Saturday, 18 May 2019 Academic only
Thursday, 23 May 2019 Academic and General Training

Jun. 2019

Saturday, 1 Jun. 2019 Academic and General Training
Thursday, 13 Jun. 2019 Academic only
Saturday, 22 Jun. 2019 Academic only
Saturday, 29 Jun. 2019 Academic and General Training

Jul. 2019

Saturday, 6 Jul. 2019 Academic and General Training
Thursday, 18 Jul. 2019 Academic only
Saturday, 20 Jul. 2019 Academic only
Saturday, 27 Jul. 2019 Academic and General Training

Aug. 2019

Thursday, 01 Aug. 2019 Academic and General Training
Saturday, 10 Aug. 2019 Academic only
Saturday, 17 Aug. 2019 Academic and General Training
Saturday, 24 Aug. 2019 Academic only

List of countries where IELTS is offered

  • Afghanistan
  • Albania
  • Algeria
  • Angola
  • Argentina
  • Armenia
  • Australia
  • Austria
  • Azerbaijan
  • Bahamas
  • Bahrain
  • Bangladesh
  • Barbados
  • Belarus
  • Belgium
  • Benin Republic
  • Bermuda
  • Bhutan
  • Bolivia
  • Bosnia and Herzegovina
  • Botswana
  • Brazil
  • Brunei
  • Bulgaria
  • Cambodia
  • Cameroon
  • Canada
  • Cayman Islands
  • Chile
  • China
  • Colombia
  • Costa Rica
  • Croatia
  • Cuba
  • Cyprus
  • Czech Republic
  • Democratic Republic Congo
  • Denmark
  • Dominican Republic
  • Ecuador
  • Egypt
  • El Salvador
  • Estonia
  • Ethiopia
  • Fiji
  • Finland
  • France
  • Georgia
  • Germany
  • Ghana
  • Gibraltar
  • Greece
  • Guyana
  • Honduras
  • Hong Kong
  • Hungary
  • Iceland
  • India
  • Indonesia
  • Iran
  • Iraq
  • Ireland
  • Israel
  • Italy
  • Ivory Coast
  • Jamaica
  • Japan
  • Jordan
  • Kazakhstan
  • Kenya
  • Kiribati
  • Korea Republic
  • Kosovo
  • Kuwait
  • Kyrgyzstan
  • Laos
  • Latvia
  • Lebanon
  • Libya
  • Lithuania
  • Luxembourg
  • Macau
  • Macedonia
  • Madagascar
  • Malawi
  • Malaysia
  • Maldives
  • Malta
  • Mauritius
  • Mexico
  • Moldova
  • Mongolia
  • Montenegro
  • Morocco
  • Mozambique
  • Myanmar
  • Namibia
  • Nepal
  • Netherlands
  • New Caledonia
  • New Zealand
  • Nigeria
  • Norway
  • Oman
  • Pakistan
  • Palestinian Territories
  • Panama
  • Papua New Guinea
  • Paraguay
  • Peru
  • Philippines
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • Qatar
  • Romania
  • Russia
  • Rwanda
  • Saint Lucia
  • Saudi Arabia
  • Senegal
  • Serbia
  • Seychelles
  • Sierra Leone
  • Singapore
  • Slovakia
  • Slovenia
  • Solomon Islands
  • South Africa
  • South Sudan
  • Spain
  • Sri Lanka
  • Sudan
  • Sweden
  • Switzerland
  • Syria
  • Tahiti
  • Taiwan
  • Tajikistan
  • Tanzania
  • Thailand
  • Timor Leste
  • Tonga
  • Trinidad
  • Tunisia
  • Turkey
  • Turkmenistan
  • Uganda
  • Ukraine
  • United Emirates
  • United Kingdom
  • United States America
  • Uruguay
  • Uzbekistan
  • Vanuatu
  • Venezuela
  • Vietnam
  • Zambia
  • Zimbabwe



IELTS Resources


IELTS Writing

IELTS Listening

IELTS Speaking


IELTS Practice Tests/Reading


Word of the day

mercurial : quick changeable in character fleeting

IELTS vs TOEFL